cross stitching i made for mom

Procrastination is taking a toll on me. I found out that  my unfinished cross stitching projects in the storage has found new denizens: termites! yaiks!

My SIL introduced me to cross stitching in 1993. i was hesitant because i’m sewing lots of baby stuffs, then. when our singer sewing machine broke down, i had the chance to do these simple projects…

a very simple project i gave to my mom

my mom's favorite

Jesus' face in silhouette. mom was in awe when i finished this one.

my work stills hangs above mom's altar...

surely, i missed my mom, who appreciates those simple cross stitches…i am missing the hoops and the needles, too.

POSTED FOR
Photobucket

9 responses to this post.

  1. beautiful work

    Reply

  2. the crsoss stitches are beautifully. I personally love the sihouette of Jesus.

    Thanks for the update of my link.

    http://mpr-spicesofmylife.blogspot.com/
    http://mpr-lifeascending.blogspot.com/
    http://eytozee.blogspot.com/

    Reply

  3. Ako nga rin Mommy riz napabayan din ang clown nga cross stitich pero natapos ko din two years ago pero hindi na laminate.

    I have a cross stitch sa rose din kapareho ng sayo, ayun naiwan sa classroom sa old work ko sa cebu city

    http://www.tsangreqz.com/2011/01/nostalgia-high-school-photo.html

    Reply

  4. thanks a lot ‘te Riz…. Haha… for so long ngaun ko pa lang na realize dapat mag ate ako sa ‘yo. K lang ba?

    Reply

  5. ako din sis.. nung buntis pa ako.. meron din akong nagawa heheh (nagyabang lol..)

    Reply

  6. Love the Jesus one.

    Reply

  7. Magkakasundo tyayo nyan sa Xtitching hehehe.. I love that hobby I just don’t have time now, addicted na kasi sa blogging hehehe. Gusto ko yung Jesus..

    Sowi for the late visit, just a little busy at my end. Nostalgia here

    Reply

Leave a Reply

